Connect with us

Resource Center

ArcheMedX Team Wins Multiple Awards from the ACEhp

Two members of the ArcheMedX team received awards at the 2020 Alliance for Continuing Education in the Health Professions Annual Conference, held this year in San Francisco, January 8-11.

Brian McGowan, PhD, FACEHP, ArcheMedx Co-founder and Chief Learning Officer received the Almanac Author of the Year award for his contributions to the ACEhp Almanac.  Brian has been a valued member of the Almanac editorial board for the past 3 years, providing significant contributions to the publication as an author and advisor on a variety of articles. Brian also created the community’s first Research to Action: Interview Series, a collection of interviews conducted with key leaders within medical education and beyond.

Michelle Skidmore, MS, ArcheMedX Senior Director, Educational Strategy, was awarded the Distinguished Member Award.  Michelle was recognized for her many years of service to the Alliance in a variety of capacities. Michelle served as co-chair of the QIS conference in 2017 and has been recognized for leading multiple sessions and presenting a series of insightful posters at several ACEhp meetings, including the Annual Conference and Alliance Industry Summit.

Congratulations to Brian and Michelle for recognition of their outstanding contributions to the continuing medical education community!

Written by

Kenny provides a wealth of industry experience to lead the Continued Medical Education business at ArcheMedX after previously serving as the Vice President of myCME at Haymarket Medical Education and leading a decade of growth at Primary Care Education and Primary Care Network.